Forthcoming Scrummy Recipes #1

Thank you so much for all you lovely people who have signed up to have the recipes e-mailed as soon as they are posted.

I am just bursting with recipes to share and have spent this morning going through my files and planning which recipes to blog over the next few days. I thought you might like to see what’s coming up. They may not be in this order and there may be others interspersed as I am currently in a “flight of ideas” phase. I also hate to be held to a schedule- it’s not creative (and that’s the excuse I am sticking to)! But if you haven’t signed up to follow ScrummyWalks yet, you may like to after reviewing the following list. That way, you can be sure you won’t miss a favourite.

Above are pictures of my 2 faithful blogging companions. Frowny Cat (we have 3 cats and I swear Frowny Cat has a personality disorder, she is actually scary) is frowning at me now so I may have to include her as well and update the post. So, forthcoming recipes (to name just a few):

Fat Rascals

Spinach and Feta Picnic Pie

Red Lentil and Butternut Squash Dahl (not summery I know but then the weather isn’t)

No- Knead, No- Prove Soda Bread

Home- Made Scotch Eggs

Buttermilk Scones (another scone recipe I know but I love them)

Strawberry Jam

Squidgy Chocolate Brownies With and Favourite Adult and Child Variations

Cheese Thins

Cherry and Almond Bakewell Muffins

White Chocolate, Cranberry and Oatmeal Cookies

Louise Waterman’s Fabulous Carrot Cake

Which will you make?

Have a fabulous weekend and please ensure that whatever you eat is wonderful.

About scrummywalks

Ex- doctor of paediatrics now "stay- home mum" of 2 gorgeous children, married to my soul- mate. I love all things homey, crafty and creative. I am passionate about good food, and enjoying the countryside with our amazing Dalmation, Mango and writing about it! ScrummyWalks brings scrummy recipes especially for dog walkers, hikers, horse-riders and anyone looking for great tasting snacks to fuel their outdoor pursuits, whatever the weather.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment